Am I Entitled to Paid Sick Leave In California?

California’s new sick leave law took full effect on July 1, 2015. The new law requires that most employees be permitted to use, at minimum, 24 hours of paid sick leave a year, while the cap on the accrual of sick leave cannot be less than 48 hours.  Several cities in California such as  Oakland […]